Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Specialized committees

specialized commited

Monday, 10 April 2017
Read 8528 times

To achieve its objectives the Scientific and Technical Council is composed of three specialized committees which may participate any member of the Glossary Link AAE update these contributions;

The three (3 ) specialized committees are now :

The Specialized Committee No. 1 ( CS1) Management Management: Responsible for Institutional and Legal aspects , Finance , Quality and Human Resources . It also addresses issues of strategic orders of the Association

The Specialized Committee No. 2 ( CS2) Technical Water Management : Responsible for the technical aspects of drinking water , production, transport, distribution and service of water quality , technological innovations, normative and regulatory aspects

The Specialized Committee No. 3 ( CS3) Sanitation and Environment Management: faecal sludge management, technological innovations in sanitation , climate change, protection of resources, pollution and other topics related to the standard and regulation watch in sanitation and environment etc.

Each Specialized Commission is headed by a board consisting of : a President, a Vice -President and two rapporteurs ( one English and one French-speaking ) Office members are elected for a term of two years renewable.

Any member of the Glossary Link AAE to date with its contributions may designate its representatives of staff within the CST , to contribute actively to the reflection on the water sector challenges in Africa.